I am ... Can't Post

Is yoga your profession?

lotusbud
Regular

Mar 14, 2004, 2:35 PM

Post #2 of 10 (22621 views)
Shortcut
Re: I am ... [In reply to] Can't Post

Hopefully I can devote full time to my practise during the second year of teacher training September this year.
I guess its getting a fine balance between other career income enough to pay the bills and enough hours practise of yoga.

jaythehippy
New User

Mar 15, 2004, 4:51 AM

Post #3 of 10 (22614 views)
Shortcut

I wish i was that lucky Frown
It sends my head nutty. One Hour im in an office with two phones stuck to my head the next im trying to bring myself down enough to be able to put in a good practice
Hopefully one day i will be able to change all this, until then.............. two worlds isn't always better than one.

JaySmile

montali
New User

May 17, 2004, 3:00 AM

Post #4 of 10 (22181 views)
Shortcut

Dear Ivan,
yes I am a full time teacher now. I want to dedicate my time to yoga now. I was a language teacher but I opened a studio here in le marche. www.yoga-camerino.it. if you ever would like to come and teach here that would be brilliant. As it is not very much spread the iyengar method in this remote part of Italy
regards
Karin

tribaltours
New User

May 30, 2005, 3:17 PM

Post #5 of 10 (20016 views)
Shortcut

We hold Iyengar based yoga holidays in Kullu valley , Himachal Pradesh , north east Indian himalayas. Our teacher Manmohan Dhoundiyal was taught by Rudra-dev-Gora, second pupil to B.K.S. Iyengar
All in package prices for learners upto teacher coaching , in the best surroundings contact me please. We have dedicated practice hall , and the best stituation in the himalayas. Accomodation is cottage style our own, all meals vegetarian and inclusive, massage and hot sulpher springs , treks and jeep safaris. The best , most of or clients ( friends ) are
re-bookings, Email for more info or brochure ..... yogavalley@iyengar-yoga.com
om shanti.